Connect with us

Music & Videos

Hit Record Producer & Artiste, Yung Willis Teams Up With Timaya On Debut Single, GIVIN DEM



Just when you thought you’ve heard it all from the record producer, Yung Willis, he pulls another trick out of his creative hat with the release of his debut single titled ‘Givin Dem’ off his forthcoming debut album, LOTP (Life of The Party).

This comes on the heels of the recent launch of his record label, Royals Music Records, a hub for talent discovery for artistes, music producers, sound engineers, songwriters, and entertainment professionals. 

The multi-talented hitmaker has, in barely three years, crafted some of the biggest hits ever churned out by Nigerian mavericks and is ready to express his artistry and story on the Nigerian music scene with ‘Givin Dem’.

According to him,

I am entering a new phase in the evolution of my art and brand, and by God’s grace, I want to give back to the creative society that has helped me thrive over the last few years.”

Givin Dem’ chronicles Willis’ successful run so far in entertainment and how his talent is adored by people of different strata of society. 

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   DJ Neptune – Walangolo ft. Mr Eazi, Konshens

After collaborating with the Dancehall legend on the record breaking hit; Cold Outside, Yung Willis teams up with Timaya (aka Chulo) again for Givin Dem as well as Abuja-based singers, Kabusa Oriental Choir, on this single. 

The opening chorus “Willis you’ve been givin dem, oh yes you’ve been givin dem, wetin you wan give us again” piques your interest until the intense mid-tempo intro knocks you off your feet. The rhythm that follows naturally takes you down memory lane to feel the galala vibe from the early 2000s and, at the same time, reminds you of the modern-day Afro-pop vibe that leaves you doing some creative legwork.

Its vintage-themed video, directed by the talented Unlimited LA, echoes the song’s creative concept. The visuals open with a drone shot of a sub-urban scenery that gives a rather emotive feel. 

With sober and happy faces ushering viewers into the neighbourhood, this video gives a classic representation of the typical lifestyle of ghetto dwellers. With shots of children playing with clone musical instruments, a local barber, draft players, kids playing suwe, a bread hawker, and Willis chilling at a local kiosk, this video is a true depiction of how the street gets its groove. 

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Zoro – Winner

The video is culture-rich, niche, and detailed with popular dance steps like legwork, galala, and slow wine giving credence to its street theme. Award-winning artiste, Falz the Bahd Guy, the Ajebo Hustlers, and popular social media comedian, Nasboi, made cameo appearances in this deluxe video.

His upcoming album LOTP (Life of The Party) is definitely one to anticipate. Having partnered with the Mr Eazi-powered international label, emPawa Africa on LOTP, Yung Willis guarantees fans he will “Keep Givin Dem” mind-blowing hit singles.
Givin Dem is out today, June 10th, 2022 and is available on all streaming platforms. Givin Dem is unapologetically street! It is hip, it’s a vibe, it is Givin Dem!


Share With A Friend
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Music & Videos

Phatiah Dazzles At The Grand Finale Of The TeensThink 2022



Thunderous cheers and claps followed a warm standing ovation as award-winning teen star, Phatiah rapped up her scintillating performance at the just concluded TeensThink (TT) 2022.

Born Fatiah Kanyinsola Ojediran, this amazing wonderkid, who shockingly, only turns 14 in August, commanded the stage with an effervescent presence like a seasoned performer with decades of showmanship under her belt.

As a Teen star, her musical prowess and showmanship synced with the goal of TeensThink (TT), a leadership, educative, and interactive platform geared toward building outstanding individuals and leaders.

Also at the core of The TeensThink ecosystem is the development of digitally oriented minds with great marketable and communication skills with a wide interest in reading educational and informative materials to succeed.

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Liya – Adua (Remix) ft. Simi

Phatiah’s music prowess has earned her the acknowledgment of the Governor of Lagos, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who recognized her positive contributions to the state, especially with her pop-infused positive songs “Itesiwaju Eko,” “Education” and the self-contentment themed hit, “Jeje.”

Phatiah’s efforts over the past four years have also brought her numerous awards such as The Enya Kid Artiste of the Year and Emperor Award Kid Artiste of the Year 2021 among others.

Right after being blown away by Phatiah’s much-talked-about performance with her backing dancers, Winners also went away with prizes ranging from cash, laptops, educational games, and books to merchandise products from sponsors.


It was indeed a win-win for everyone that attended.

Watch full performance here;

Share With A Friend
Continue Reading

Music & Videos

NaijaTunez X DJ SJS – “Summer Wave Mixtape Vol. 4”



The Wait Is Finally Over!!! Here comes the much anticipated fourth edition of “Summer Wave Mixtape” and it is hosted by DJ SJS a.k.a Da Superman DJ.

Consequently, “Summer Wave Mixtape (Vol. 4)” is a collaborative project with NaijaTunez and it features trending afrobeat songs of 2022 from your favorite artists like; Kizz Daniel, Davido, Oxlade, Burna Boy, Fireboy DML, Logos Olori, Omah Lay, Ruger, Jays Million, Ckay, Rema, Vict0ny and much more…

Get your speakers ready for this one!!!


1. Intro
2. Shatta Wale – On God
3. VictOny – Kolomental
4. Omah Lay – I’m a mess
5. Davido – Stand Strong
6. Oxlade – Ku Lo Sa
7. Burnaboy – Common Person
8. Bnxn – Kenkele ft Wande Coal
9. Magixx – All Over
10. BurnaBoy – Science
11. Fireboy Dml – Bandana ft Asake
12. Camidoh – Sugarcane
13. Mavins – Overdose
14. Ruger – Girlfriend
15. Jaajo – Out Of My Way
16. BurnaBoy – It’s Plenty
17. Omah Lay – Soso
18. Rema – Calm Down
19. Kul – Body
20. Iyanya – Like ft Davido, Kizz Daniel
21. Jays Million – Life
22. Mayorkun – No Competition
23. Daliwonga – Abo Mvelo
24. Ckay – Watawi
25. Blaqnick – La Mezcla
26. Odumeje – Ike Billion ft Phyno
27. Logos Olori – Lale
28. Crayon – Ijo Laba Laba
29. Asake – PBUY
30. Magixx – Shaye
31. Vict0ny – Apollo
32. Kizz Daniel – Buga ft Tekno
33. P Square – Ihe Geme
34. Outro

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE:   Hit Record Producer & Artiste, Yung Willis Floats Record Label Ahead of Debut Single Titled 'Givin Dem'

Listen, Download & Enjoy Below;


Stream Mixtape On Spotify Below;


Share With A Friend
Continue Reading

Music & Videos

Budding Gospel Singer, Taiwo Esan Releases Debut Single Titled; “IRE” (Blessings)



Share With A Friend
Continue Reading